Just a bit of an update!

Today is Wednesday, one day closer to Saturday and this is one that I am not looking forward too… I have made the appointment for Dylan at Angela and I am craping myself! But I know that I need to take this step to help him deal with his anger and move away from hit, not hide from it though.

I have been trying to find out about play therapy or rather find a play therapist that can accommodate us, seems that they are all very busy which pretty much sucks.

I have been having the most bizarre dreams lately, you know those when you wake up and think WTF… and then two seconds later it is gone. It freaks me out a little and they are really weird and all over the place, perhaps a reflection of where I am at though!

I have decided to make it my mission to go to Durban or road tripping with the boys this year, I think it will be good for us to get out of JHB for a change… and I know that they would love the beach and open spaces, I might even brave the Cape route :) I will definitely have to get my radio fixed though so that we can sing all the way there… us Setton’s, although we can’t, LOVE singing!!

My boys are just too divine at the moment, I could eat them up… all of them! They are growing into real little people now and I am loving the transformation, although on the days that they are impossible I secretly wish that they were tiny helpless babies again, lol. I often hold them in a rocking pose and ask what happened to my treasure’s that used to just love being held and being still… the answer, “We are big boys now” reminds me that we, as parents, are the one’s that generally hold our kids back when they are ready to move up to the next level.

I have been really ill since last week. On Thursday my body was so sore, all I wanted was my bed and warmth. Next thing Dylan climbs on top of me, when I asked him to get off he looked at me and said, “But I am coming to rub your back to make you better!” I almost shed a tear at my sweet, caring, angel child. He has such a loving nature under all his anger, he is going to be the most amazing father one day, I can see it in the way that he is with his brothers… he is a great manipulator too!!

Some days I actually get overwhelmed with love for these three human beings that I created, they are truly AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

