Awesome Day #15: Nineteen years later…

… and we still have a crazy friendship! How AWESOME!!!!! I am not particularly fond of the above photo, it is far from flattering, but it does capture a moment that I loved.

I had to save this post for today as we still, yes even at this age, have our pinch and punch for the first of the month tradition… so far I owe her big time ;). As for the April Fools side of it, Kooks, you darn lucky I love you so much, now let’s hope that the cliff is not too high!!!

Although my partner in crime has been in the UK for the past five/six years (I try not take too much notice of the time) we still have a friendship like no other. In fact, I would say that the distance has almost cemented it even more.

Laughter is always the flavour of the night when we do get to see each other… that and tea of course!

Someone so near and dear to me. Someone that I have shared so many memories with, some scary, some innocent, some not so innocent but each and every one is a magical memory that I will treasure for the rest of my life. And I look forward to the day that we are two old grannies sitting on the porch drinking tea and reminiscing about the good old days… because I know that we will be friends until the very end!!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kooksie says:

    Nineteen years later… and we’re still as mad as ever! Love you my friend :) xx

    1. settoncrew says:

      That we are Kooksie and may we always be. Loving you long time x

  2. Sarah says:

    hehe you guys are cute :) my best friend lives a few hours away..we see each other every other month or so and whenever we do it’s always like we were never apart!

Leave a Reply

