Awesome Day #27: The Almost Complete Puzzle

I have a few ideas brewing in my head about where my life is headed, where I want to be, what I want to do, who I want to be there on the journey with me… and I love the feeling of things coming together, like when you have those last few pieces of a puzzle to complete. The excitement, the awesome feeling of completion… of success, knowing that you can do it!

Today I realised that I am worth more than what I have been seeing myself as worth. Instead of sighing and doing nothing about it, as I usually do, I put my foot down. Made a change. And you know what? I feel great for it. I feel awesome to know that I love myself enough to be able to care what I do. That I care enough about the inner me. And it is about time too.

I actually felt sad yesterday saying goodbye to a part of myself but I know that it is for the best and I also know that I have the support that I need to get through it, I love my friends and family so much! You guys rock… and you are my rocks!!

Cheers to new beginnings.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Renee says:

    Love this post…. :-) You go Girl.

  2. shannhermie says:

    You are worth a lot more than you *used to* give yourself credit for ;) You too are my rock! I am there for you, as I know you are there for me, for most of our lives and forever more… I love you my friend, you’re the bestest! xxx

Leave a Reply

