Finding the Light!

Lately I have been battling a lot in life. With emotions. With acceptance. With work. With the boys. With friends. Normally in such downs of life I surrender to what it is that I am feeling, this time has been a little different. I have accepted that I am in a down dip of the rollercoaster of life BUT, and this is a good but, I have forced myself to find the good while in the down dip. Forced myself to find the things that make me smile even though I feel like jumping off the nearest cliff. As I am typing this I am realising that perhaps I have just grown up in the last while? Taken my life to a newer, mature level… something to ponder.

I have also realised that I have been trying the same things and expecting different results. So now I try new ways to conquer the challenges in my life and so far they seem to be working and that makes me want to continue on the path that I am on and keep fighting for what I believe in and for what I want to achieve.

Thing that made me smile this week:

The fact that Kooks and I had a similar post on the same day. Reminds me that although we are miles apart we are still connected.

Jason who NEVER eats his beans on his toast, so I put peanut butter on his toast and his beans next to it, lo and behold the child decides that now all of a sudden he would love his beans ON the toast… typical!

Grant who NEVER eats the yellow of a hard-boiled egg. So I decide to mix it with mayonnaise and put it back into the white… true’s nuts, he eats ALL the yellow and refuses to eat the white.

Dylan with his never-ending intelligence and the way that he tried to manipulate his brothers into hiding in the bushes while he went to call Granny. He was not successful and I had a good giggle when he stomped off for not getting his way.

Renne making the boys a bubble bath and accidentally pouring a quarter of the bottle into the bath. There was no shortage of bubbles I will tell you that much :).

A surprise BB message from someone who I miss terribly… that made me smile so HUGE!!!

I am sure that there are a lot of other things that made me smile this week but right now, as I type, those are the one’s that are fresh in my mind!

What has made you smile this week?

One Comment Add yours

  1. shannhermie says:

    You have made me smile this week! Your posts and messages and just knowing that we are still very much connected even though we’re on opposite sides of the world :) Love you my friend! xx

Leave a Reply

