What can you NOT see in a photograph?

“Lately I’ve been struck with how I really love what you can’t see in a photograph.” – Diane Arbus”

I know that I have used the above photo but it is the prime example of what cannot be seen in a photo… Dylan, my then three-year old, took this photo at such a perfect moment. He captured the hysteria but missed the reason for it. I love the fact that Kooks and I will always know the reason for the looks on our faces and yet to the individuals that were not there it leaves a lot up to the imagination.

I guess there are many things that can’t be seen in a photo. Like true emotion *sometimes* or why there are tears, laughter or that particular look that was caught in the moment.

Do you have any photos with things that can’t be seen?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. shannhermie says:

    So very true… only we will know what happened in that moment! Love it! :D xxx

  2. shannhermie says:

    You’ve just changed my mood completely!
    THANK YOU my Kooks :)

    Love you! xx

    1. settoncrew says:

      YAY!! I want this pic framed in my house so I can giggle about it daily.

      Love you toooooooo xxx

Leave a Reply

