Random Questions: Part One

I quite enjoyed this on Kooksie’s Blog so thought I would give it a go… I have a rather busy and exciting weekend planned and so I decided to use these questions for today and tomorrow and blog about my weekend on Monday :)

Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.
“her absolute loyalty to family, her unshakable love and devotion” River’s End, Nora Roberts
Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch?
PC, two printers and a humidifier – pretty random that humidifier
Before you started this survey, what were you doing?
Lying in bed… decided if I should start this survey or not
What is the last thing you watched on TV?
Survivor finale at my Mom’s house… I do not have a working tv at home and it suits me perfectly
Without looking, guess what time it is
20:45
Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?
20:20 – The powers of double digits are haunting me again…
With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
The farking extractor fans of the Hotel next door
When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
18:30… we were arriving home actually
Did you dream last night?
Nope
Do you remember your dreams?
Some of the time, especially when they are almost real
When did you last laugh?
I laugh daily with my boys around and friends at the end of my BB… last time I shed a tear was about two weeks ago, a laughter tear that is. It was a moment to be remembered forever!!!
Do you remember why / at what?
As I am sure that you have gathered (for those I do not know personally) I have identical twins. My tears of laughter came from them switching places and it going unnoticed…
What is on the walls of the room you are in?
A mirror standing up against the one wall
Seen anything weird lately?
Everyone has a different version of weird, weird for me, nope, nothing of late
What do you think of this quiz?
It is a little time-consuming but that’s how we learn about each other as we go along
What is the last film you saw?
Just Go With It
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
Right now, for once, I think I am happy right where I am. I would not mind living by the ocean though
If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?
A nice family home with a garden and a pool
Tell me something about you that most people don’t know.
I cannot handle the sound of a ticking clock/watch or a truck reversing… that beep, beep
If you could change one thing about the world (regardless of guilt or politics), what would you do?
Just one? Hmmm, death penalty for rapists and child abusers
Do you like to dance?
Love to dance, even though I suck!
Would you ever consider living abroad?
I have been thinking a little about it but my roots and those near and dear to me are here, it is tough
Does your name make any interesting anagrams?
Not that I know of. Although my kids think I am super smart because there are two C’s for “Clever Cat”
Who made the last incoming call on your phone?
Andrew
What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
Beautiful balcony ideas :)
Last time you swam in a pool?
March this year
Type of music you like most?
The question should be “What music don’t you like?” – Snap!!
Type of music you dislike most?
…and there you go! Opera, Gangster Rap and a few one-off songs here ‘n there. – Snap again!!
Are you listening to music right now?
Nope
What colour is your bedroom carpet?
No carpets in my house
If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do?
I’d redo the bathroom and kitchen… my flat is old school
What was the last thing you bought?
Tights
Have you ever ridden on a motorbike?
Yes, only off road though

To be continued tomorrow…

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love these types of things!

    You do learn a lot about people :)

    Much love, Bailey from Vanilla Blonde

Leave a Reply

