T.E.A.R.S

Tonight as I comforted my three year old boy who cried for his father that he does not even know, my heart broke into a trillion pieces.

Deep down I know that I did the right thing by leaving him, he was no role model I wanted for my precious boys, but then I feel like they are deprived of that one special person in their life and I just want to cry.

How could he walk away from them? They are gorgeous, intelligent, stunning little boys and yet he turned his back and continues to do so every single day. No visits, no calls for Birthdays, no Christmas wishes… You’re breaking their little hearts and you don’t even care. That’s it. You’re selfish. But I guess when you don’t care about yourself it is really hard to care for others.

As I sat and assured my distraught, crying, heart broken, boy that his Dad loves him very much, he just lives far away… I wanted to cry with him. Cry for him. I feel his pain and I wish that there was something I could do for my precious boys.

Setton boys, I love you and I hope that one day you will know that I did this for us. For you. So that we can have a better life. A life filled with love.

I love you all to the moon and back times infinity x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. shannhermie says:

    You’re doing the right thing – I’d be doing the same if I were in your shoes! You’re doing a great job with them :)

    Big hugs to you and the little guy! xxx x

  2. Megan says:

    Shame hun :-( so sorry that your boys are going through this and so are you. Just keep being the amazing mom that you are! x

  3. settoncrew says:

    Thanks you two… I know that it is the right thing just can’t help feeling so hurt when they get into a state like that!!!

  4. Sarah says:

    that is really hard. i think they definitely will come to understand and appreciate your decision once they’re older. anyway, it sounds like there is way more than enough love in your house as it is :)

Leave a Reply

