Oh BOY!!!

Again… I slacked out and stopped Blogging and boy do I miss it.

The good news is that the lack of Blogging comes from the fact that I am working half day now and so work is super hectic, afternoons are filled with the busyness that is three boys and come night-time I am totally dead and ready for bed by 8 pm.

With the holidays fast approaching I think that I should make the time to get back into it though… document the memories and the fun that we are sure to have over the next month.

So much has happened since September… but I would need to sit down and really think that one over. Most important – Jason and Grant had a birthday, so I am now the mother of two four-year old’s and of course big brother who is five. All my boys have passed their current school year and move up to the next level for 2012 – Goooooooo Setton’s.

Grant & Jason turn four :)

We are not going away this year, I was sad about it for a long time but it is out of my control and I have made peace with it now and will make the most of the next month with the boys. I am sure that we will have a holiday to remember, in fact I will make sure of that.

I have done a lot of healing over the last while. Healing my soul. Letting go of things that are beyond my control. My new favourite saying is, ‘When the past calls, let it go to voicemail – it has nothing new to say anyway’ – I totally love that and need to remind myself of this. I am who I am today because of everything that has happened in my past but the things from my past that hurt… those are the things that I am letting go of and leaving them where they belong.

I think that is all from me, for now anyway :)

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pamela says:

    Aaah no, so we’re not seeing you this year? We are also sad that our holiday plans are ruined, we were going away and having friends over and neither is happening now. But we’ll just spend it in some peace and quiet and spend quality time with the kids.

Leave a Reply

