Double Feature Friday…

I just have to post this one in addition because today is quite a landmark day for me :)

Back in 2008, on this day *well it was a Sunday*, four years ago…. I embarked on the journey of single parenting.

It has been a magical journey, sometimes hard but mostly rewarding. Knowing that I have raised my three boys for the most part of their life, singlehandedly, brings a pride that I cannot really explain. This is the one day that I allow myself a real pat on the back. I sit back and reflect on what I have accomplished with the boys, what I still want to accomplish with them.

I am not going to lie, this is somewhat of a celebratory day. A day that I am thankful happened four years ago. I was the best thing that I ever did…. the calmness and happiness reminds me of that.

I know that there are a lot of unanswered questions in the boys’ minds, but they will get to the age where we can sit down and chat about it. Put their feelings out there. Deal with their anger. For now, I am there for them in every way possible – and I try not to take their anger personally. They will understand, one day, why I did this for them. For us.

I love you Setton Boys, with all my heart. To the moon and back.

P.S I don’t sit and count days, the only reason I remember is because it happens to be Jeff and Gabby’s birthday today… Truly is a day full of celebration :)

Leave a Reply

