Inspired to Blog again

 

Last night I had the honour and the privilege of meeting Bailey Schnieder (you can follow her amazing blog here).

So, I bet you’re asking why or how I actually met Bailey? Well… it goes a little something like this:

If you don’t know and don’t tune in to The Bailey Schneider Show every Monday – Thursday from 2-3pm and the BFF Show  every Tuesday from 3-5pm (on www.2ov.fm) then where have you been? I am really enjoying listening to Bailey’s very own show, always interesting, always real and the bonus part being that she laughs. A lot. SO one day I was listening (the first time I remembered to tune in actually) and Bailey and Karolina were having a competition where you could win if you tweeted them – I did just that and I won :). There was no minipulation from my side because it was my birthday close to the time. Nope, none at all ;).

Back to the meeting of Bailey… I am telling you, I was on a high. Bailey is an incredible person, with an insanely positive energy. I look up to her as a person. Feed off her energy. And she reminds me that no matter what happens in life, there is reason to smile and the sun will shine. Those are the valuable lessons Bailey has taught me. Totally unintentionally.

What does this have to do with the title of my blog poost? When someone like Bailey Schneider asks when you are going to start blogging again? Well, that put fire in me. I feel honoured that she takes time out to read my blog. And comment. Let’s hope I keep it up this time… sure I will though.

Inspiration also comes in the form of Bailey undertaking the USN Celeb Challenge. If you think she looks good in official before and after photo, you should see her in the flesh… AMAZING !!!

I think that I am starting to sound like a stalker. Just a little. So I will stop now.

Bailey, I wish you enough XxX And then some.

P.S.  I will be back on Monday due to the lack of internet connection at home.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    Welcome back in the blogging world.

    1. settoncrew says:

      Thanks so much :)

Leave a Reply

