B is for BOYS

October download 860Oh how they light up my life, my three boys!

From the tender age of three my maternal instinct kicked in and I was drawn to babies and knew that one day I wanted to be a mother. Here I am, many years later, a mother of three gorgeous boys. Some days are hard, others are different *never easy* but I know that I would not change them for the world. The joy and laughter that they bring into my life daily is always just what I need.

Dylan, Jason and Grant – you changed my life and made my dreams come true. We have walked a long, hard road together so far but I couldn’t have asked for more awesome kids. Each one of you brings your own special awesome into my life (and the lives of those around you). I often marvel at the wonders that you are. I wonder what I did you deserve each one of you.

Through my kids, I get to be in touch with my inner child. I am reminded of the simple things in life and the joy that they bring. I am reminded to see the beauty  in every day things that surround us. The boys remind me to be patient, to be kind, to forgive, to love unconditionally, to see the lighter side of life. They remind me to focus on the positive – in their own special way.

I was 22 by the time I had all three of the boys and with that, there was a certain regret. While my friends were out having drinks, I was at home with three babies and that hurt at times and I thought I had made the biggest mistake ever. Now that I am older and I see those same friends suddenly realise that time is marching on and they haven’t met anyone or had kids – I see regret in their eyes while I am filled with thankfulness that I have my kids. At the end of the day, I know that I would not be alive without my boys and I thank God for placing them in my life right when I needed them.

I love you Setton Boys!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    And what handsome boys they are! Parenting is not an easy job. You will teach them many things and they will teach you too.

  2. Paula Kaye says:

    There is nothing like being the mother to boys! And there is a special place in heaven for us!
    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

  3. Dani says:

    Those boys look ornery! But that’s the way boys should be, right?! lol. Gotta love being a parent.
    Dani @ Entertaining Interests
    #warriorminion

  4. Lucky you to have such adorable boys- and lucky them to have you!

    (Stopping by from the A to Z Challenge)

  5. tvonzalez says:

    Thank God for little boys! You are blessed ~

    Popped in from AtoZ.

    thriftshopcommando.blogspot.com

  6. Coral says:

    Great picture! In this case, B is for Blessing. Three of them!!! :)

    http://www.corallevang.wordpress.com

    1. settoncrew says:

      Oh they are an absolute blessing – you are right!

Leave a Reply

