D is for DETERMINATION

I am quite a determined person – when I want something I get it by working hard and never giving up until I have it – unless I can see that it is truly out of God’s will for my life.

The latest thing that I am determined to do something about is my weight and fitness – enter sleekgeek body challenge and AB-April. A while back I started looking at photos that were taken and seeing a blimp – over the past year I have piled on 10/12 kg’s. Now, I can sit back and make excuses and accept the fact that, yeah, I may look good for someone who has had three kids, but honestly I feel shocking. I feel huge. I feel uncomfortable in my skin.

So I am doing something about it and seeing results – that makes me even more determined to keep going and keep the weight off and the toning going. Sleekgeek is an eight week exercise and eating challenge – I am absolutely loving every minute of it. I feel energised after each day. And the best part? Seeing the results :). And people around me are starting to notice too. Another great part has been involving my boys in an active life style. They have been running at the gym with me and even did their first 10km trail run/walk with me Saturday past – I am so proud of them and I hope that they will continue this health and fitness well into their adult years. By involving them they also motivate me on the days when I simply do not feel like exercising.

What is determination? Is it something you learn? Or are you born with it?

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Dani & Jax says:

    Love this saying!

  2. Paula Kaye says:

    I need to get ‘determined’ in this process
    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

    1. settoncrew says:

      You can do it!!!

  3. KC says:

    Congrats on finding and succeeding at making yourself happy. Love that graphic.

    KC @ The Occasional Adventures of a Hermit & Oh Frog It

  4. Love this photo and the saying! I’m stumbling onto so many neat blogs through the A to Z challenge! The G Raff story was also really cute.

Leave a Reply

