G is for GIRAFFE

This has to be one of my favourite animals – they are so majestic. I remember going to the Pretoria Zoo and actually being able to touch the giraffe as he munched on the trees just above the bridge. When Dylan was little he has a giraffe bookmark (soft and teddy like) which he totally loved and teethed on :).

I have a funny story – well I enjoyed it anyway: Partner at the time had started a new job in property sales and  his mates at the office decided that he needed to be initiated, so they left him a note on his desk to call Mr G.Raff. The call went something like this:

Partner: ‘Hello, may I speak to Mr G.Raff please’
Person on the other line: ‘I think you have the wrong number, there is no such person here’
Partner: ‘Are you sure? Because I got a message to call Mr G.Raff on this number?’
**Insert giggles from said mates**
Person on the other line: ‘Yes, I am sure.’
Partner: ‘Which company am I through to?’
Person on the other line: ‘The Johannesburg Zoo, Sir’

Hope that made you giggle, even if just a little.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Paula Kaye says:

    I love the picture! And the story was fun!
    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

  2. Cute story.
    Happy A-Zing looks like you are off to a great start.

    Blessings, Margot at A Devotional Mosaic and Spark My Creativity

  3. Joe Owens says:

    That is a hilarious story and sounds like so much fun. I am sure your partner did not share the laughter, but I can say I laughed audibly as i read this.

    1. settoncrew says:

      What is life without humour… we must learn to laugh at ourselves more too.

Leave a Reply

