J is for JUMP for JOY

I have been stuck on ‘J’ for sometime, been wondering what on earth I could post about and then last night went down and the title came to me, because I really did JUMP for JOY!!!!!! This might be a slightly longer post, stick with me if you dare :).

It went a little something like this:

Last week, mom came over and she booked 10 April on my year planner and told me I had to be home – fair enough, she wanted mother-daughter time, no objection from me.

Mom called yesterday before she went to work and asked me to please fetch Jeff on the way, which I agreed to. So I fetch Dylan from school and head to Jeff… only when I got there he still had to shave his head and shower. I was a little annoyed as I was hungry and just wanted to get home to eat. And then Jeff says we still need to go fetch his car before we go to my house. Well, OK then, let’s just get this done. I was also worried about the nanny working so late as she was home with the two smaller peeps of my crew.

So Jeff takes FOREVER to get ready and off we go to fetch the car (where he insists on introducing me to the mechanic). We drop his car off at his house and then mom calls to say please will we stop at the shop to get coke and biltong for the dog. Oh my word people… I am HUNGRY!! Eventually we get to my house and I just have a feeling that something is going on – there were too many things ‘out of the ordinary’.

Then I notice the ‘Happy ‘early’ Birthday’ sign on my door and I am majorly confused – my birthday is only 9 May and everyone will be here then, so why now? Anyway, I head over to my room (the door was shut), open it and it was COVERED in 90 balloons… WOW. And just then, out pops SHAN-NON (BFF since we were six) from behind the bed, ‘SUPRISE’. Shannon has been travelling Africa and then Europe and I just Skype called her a while back while she was in Amsterdam – never in a million years would I have guessed she would be there.

I screamed and then hugged her, then shed some tears and repeated that a good few times. I was *and still am* in utter disbelief. WOWOWOWOW! BEST SURPISE EVER!!!!!!!!!

Jeff had a vital role in all this – STALL Candice as long as he could – and let me say, he did a darn good job!

And her visit could not have come at a greater time – I so needed this right now.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Paula Kaye says:

    How nice for you

  2. JoJo says:

    That’s so cool!!!

  3. Lisa says:

    What a fun surprise! That’s neat so many people worked on this.

Leave a Reply

