M is for MOON

I absolutely love the moon – I find it so magical. In my apartment block, you are able to get right up onto the roof (safely) and have the best view of the moon. I have spent many nights just admiring the beauty of God’s creations,  in the stars and the moon. There is a certain romance that the moon implies too. And I am happy to say that my boys are moon obsessed too – I love that they appreciate the beauty of the world around them. And when I forget to see the beauty I have three eager boys to remind me all the time. Praise God for the beauty He places in our lives.

What are your thoughts on the moon?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Paula Kaye says:

    Full moons are so wonderful to see. I love them!
    Paula’s Place

  2. Ambrozya says:

    The moon such beauty!

  3. Lisa says:

    I love your image of all the phases! Very pretty. When I was a kid, we’d spend evenings lying in lawn chairs out in the yard (we had a place miles away from town) and just looking at the sky.

    Random Ramblings
    The Life of Lisa
    Maple Grove Cemetery

  4. Pete Denton says:

    I do enjoy a full moon. I feel cheated that we haven’t set up a colony on the moon so we could nip there and have a look back at planet earth, but that’s a whole other subject :)

    1. settoncrew says:

      That would be kind of awesome – wonder if there would be the same awe as when we look at the moon?

Leave a Reply

