N is for NEW YORK CITY

This is the one, of many, places on my to-see list for sure. I don’t think that I could live in the city that never sleeps but I think I would absolutely love to get lost in it for a few weeks *sigh* one can dream.

The sitcom ‘Friends’ is shot in Manhattan, which is the smallest and most densely populated borough of New York City. Since I was absolutely obsesssed with ‘Friends’ growing up that could be where my love for New York originated.

Have you ever been to NYC? What was the best part for you?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Hello! Friends is my favorite show, too. It’s so hilarious! I’m not too far from New York so I’ve visiting it a few times. My favorite time of year to visit New York is at Christmas. It’s so beautiful with all the decorations and twinkly lights!

    Happy A to Z-ing! from Laura Marcella @ Wavy Lines

    1. settoncrew says:

      I will keep that in mind and plan a Christmas trip – one day when I get around to it!
      Thanks for stopping by :)

  2. Paula Kaye says:

    I would love to visit New York also.

  3. I’ve been to New York a couple of times … and I’d say it is absolutely worth visiting. In fact, I think everyone should go to New York at least once in their lifetime.

    In NY, there is culture, fashion, constant movement, hundreds of languages spoken on one block, Times Square, architecture, etc., all in one relatively small place. And Broadway … you’ve got to catch a show, and just walk the streets with regular New Yorkers. It’s an amazing experience.

    Good post … I enjoyed the read.

    Silvia @ Silvia Writes

    1. settoncrew says:

      So my crazy obsession isn’t so unreal – thanks Silvia.

Leave a Reply

