P is for PROPOSAL

This is totally not what I had originally thought to blog on but having received news of a dear friend’s proposal (from her boyfriend) it got me thinking:

How were you proposed to?

How did you feel when it happened?

If you could re-live the moment, would you change anything?

Did you ever think about the moment and how you would react?

I have, over the past while, heard so many awesome stories and yet today’s one, although simple was just amazing and I will admit, I was close to tears from sheer joy. Quite simply he said to her, ‘I love you and your son will be the centre of our love always, will you marry me?’

And I know that they will live happily ever after. Why? Because I have watched the happiness they have brought into each others lives.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. orneryswife says:

    I don’t suppose it matters how the whole thing started, it apparently stuck. We celebrate 34 years next month! Happy P day!
    tm

    1. settoncrew says:

      I have never been proposed to *yet* and I agree that it doesn’t really matter but I just love hearing all the different stories out there.

      Congrats on 34 years – absolutely heart warming.

  2. Teresa says:

    I was proposed to twice by my now ex-husband. We were just kids. :)

    1. settoncrew says:

      He must of really wanted to marry you :)

  3. Oh, I totally agree. That proposal is simple and so romantic. Sigh.

    Stopping by from A-Z. Great to meet you.

    1. settoncrew says:

      Sometimes simplicity is all we need. I think that we get so caught up in life and forget to appreciate the simple things.

      Thanks for stopping by :)

  4. Paula Kaye says:

    I love proposals. Wish I could do mine all over again! Can’t tell you about it though cause it was very X-rated :)

    1. settoncrew says:

      Now I am curious…

  5. Lisa says:

    That is so sweet! I love that he included her son in the equation! My hubby not only got me, he also got my daughter & a cat!

    And no. I wouldn’t change a thing about his proposal. We were on a cruise & went on a horseback riding excursion thru the jungle in Cozumel. Toward the end of the ride (his second time on a horse, to humor me) he came trotting up, looking like a pro and just asked. I almost fell off my horse leaning over to hug him. Then at the dinner part of the excursion, everyone there toasted us, it was so nice!

    1. settoncrew says:

      What makes it that much more special LIsa is that my friend sadly lost her son and yet her *now* fiance has still made the promise to keep him at the centre of their love.

      What a lovely proposal you had.

Leave a Reply

