R is for READING

I grew up with a mother and father that always had their noses in books, naturally I eventually got curious as to what all the fuss was about and so started my love for reading. I will be honest, I tend to go through phases of reading endless novels, one after the other, and sometimes two at a time and then sometimes I can go weeks without picking up a book. I do read the Bible every day though.

Recently a friend sent me a link for a whole lot of eBooks that she had. I never got into the whole eReading thing but decided to give it another go.

Uhm… I have read two novels in three days and I am about to start the third novel in this trilogy by Meredith Walters. My friend has great taste in books and I cannot wait to read the other 60 odd that I have waiting.

If you can’t find me this cold and chilly weekend, I will be curled up on the couch reading away :).

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Paula Kaye says:

    I have a Nook color and I love reading on it. There are tons of free ebooks out there!

    1. settoncrew says:

      Do you have specific websites that you download from?

  2. Your in the reading ZONE!! Reading is the best R post!!
    Connie
    A to Z-ing to the end
    Peanut Butter and Whine

    1. settoncrew says:

      Hi Connie – thanks for stopping by, look forward to returning the favour :)
      I absolutely love reading, and the more I read the more I love it.

  3. reeyah says:

    hahaha a friend sent me a couple of ebooks, too, and now i’m left scrounging the internet for more. :D

    1. settoncrew says:

      So awesome… if you give me your email addy I can send you a whole bunch :)

  4. Pete Denton says:

    Great choice for your R post. I started reading ebook due to every book now being the same weight and thickness, my hands have difficulty holding a book for too long, particularly thick ones so it’s revolutionised my library. Enjoy your pile of books :)

    1. settoncrew says:

      I have mastered the perfect placing so there is no holding required – defnitely easier than paperback.

Leave a Reply

