S is for SLEEKGEEK

Picture 437

After the past year and a half I kind of let myself go and with that become somewhat larger than I was comfortable with. At first I thought I could shrug it off and gradually just lose the weight (without actually doing anything) – wishful thinking right?Then I started not fitting into my clothes, oh boy, and I was feeling depressed about my weight.

I was chatting to someone about doing a detox to get hte ball rolling and he told me about the Sleekgeek REBOOT, available here: http://www.sleekgeek.co.za/REBOOT/ and I thought I would give it a go. While cruising Elan’s website I came across the Sleekgeek Comeback Kid Challenge and was very keen to sign up. A very kind person offered to pay for me – purely a random act of kindness.

I signed up for Heat Four of the Sleekgeek Comeback Kid Challenge (http://www.sleekgeek.co.za/about/). The challenge started on 4 March 2013 and the last day is 29 April 2013.

I have seen *and felt* phenominal results being on this eight week challenge – once I am compelte I will blog my progress and photos. Such an amazing feeling to have energy, health and fitness. I feel more motivated and energised that I have in a long time – and that drives me to keep going. I am kind of sad that it is coming to an end already and I have already started planning my continuation of this life style.

Here is to health and fitness… and of course the body of my dreams :).

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Good for you! Keep it going. xoxo

  2. Paula Kaye says:

    Sounds great! I am going to check it out!

    1. settoncrew says:

      Definitely worth it – I feel so great on this challenge :)

  3. Jessica says:

    Just popping by from a-z.

    I love exercising yet I love junk food. Someday, I’ll manage to find a healthy balance. :) I love discovering new fitness routines though, best of luck with yours.

    1. settoncrew says:

      Thanks for popping by.

      I have also had to find a balance – no wait, I had to cut out junk food totally because it is either all or nothing for me, haha.

Leave a Reply

