W is for WATERFALL BRAID

I have always loved brading my hair and it is the one thing that I have missed terribly having shaved my hair last year March for CANSA. Recently I cam across the Waterfall Braid, oh my, I simply cannot wait to try this out. Here are some pictures:

And a video tutorial in case you love it as much as me:

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your “W” choice…. I watched the tutorial and now want to practice it for my beautiful grand daughter!! Only 3 more letters to go….. !!

    1. settoncrew says:

      Let me know how it turns out.. I have a while to go before my hair is long enough ~

  2. Lisa says:

    Oooh, I bet my daughter would love this! She’s all about doing the braid across the front of her head, so I bet she’d let me try this!

    1. settoncrew says:

      Something different for her to try :)

  3. Absolutely beautiful images. It looks like the waterfal would look good on straight and wavy hair – which is not the case for all braiding. http://nancyjardine.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/quern-nose-to-grindstone.html

  4. Some people are so good with their hands… wish I had that talent. I’m amazed, just watching the clip.
    Looks absolutely beautiful.

    Silvia @ Silvia Writes

    1. settoncrew says:

      I have always been able to braid my hair with ease – so I am really excited to try this one.

Leave a Reply

