Liebster Award – Questions to answer

I never actually thought to add my questions into the post, so here they are:

  1. What made you start blogging?
  2. Favourite food?
  3. Favourite pastime?
  4. What has been your favourite destination you ever visited?
  5. What is the one destination you still long to explore?
  6. What is the one thing that you look back on and wish you had done a little differently?
  7. Complete the sentence, ‘If today were my last day I would…’
  8. What is the one thing that always makes you smile no matter what?
  9. Do you have any goals you want to achieve this year?
  10. What is the one habit that you sometimes wish you never had?
  11. Tell me something that you love about yourself.

And a reminder of the people I nominated :)

  1. Cupcake Mummy – http://cupcakemummy.wordpress.com/
  2. Bailey Schnieder – http://www.vanillablonde.co.za/
  3. Gillian Hefer – http://gillianhefer.blogspot.com/
  4. Coral le Vang – http://corallevang.wordpress.com/
  5. Lashell Collins – http://lashellcollins.wordpress.com/
  6. Libby Ryder – http://libbyryder.blogspot.com/
  7. Jenny – http://skiingmama.wordpress.com/about/
  8. Crystal Collier – http://crystalcollier.blogspot.com/
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Great questions! Because I already posted, I’ll answer them here. Yay!

    1. What made you start blogging? –I decided to post a book, one chapter at a time, back in 2008, so my family and friends on the other side of the country could read it.

    2. Favourite food? *shifty eyes* cheese? (How could anyone NOT know that about me?)

    3. Favourite pastime? Reading, no, writing, no singing, no, playing piano, no, eating cheese. Gah! How’s a girl to choose?

    4. What has been your favourite destination you ever visited? … That’s classified. (The scientists locked in my basement might lose their jobs if I told you.)

    5. What is the one destination you still long to explore? Machu Pichu.

    6. What is the one thing that you look back on and wish you had done a little differently? This might sound crazy, but I quite like the way things have turned out–mistakes, embarrassing moments, and all. I wouldn’t change a thing,

    7. Complete the sentence, ‘If today were my last day I would…’ Play with my family, have a picnic, and watch the sunset from the beach.

    8. What is the one thing that always makes you smile no matter what? Cheese, and my littles. Oh, and my husband. *shifty eyes* Yes, that’s one thing: MY “favorites.”

    9. Do you have any goals you want to achieve this year? Publish book 1. (Shh–its in the works, but that’s as much as I can say.) ;)

    10. What is the one habit that you sometimes wish you never had? Sleeping.

    11. Tell me something that you love about yourself. Creativity–that it explodinates out my ears. =D

  2. settoncrew says:

    I could of answered two for you… figured as much :)
    Machu Pichu looks amazing, thank you google.
    Favourites are definitely allowed to be in groups, the more the merrier. How blessed we are to be able to have a group instead of one individual thing.
    I shall have to get a copy when it is out… any reveals as to genre?

    Thanks for playing along – loved each of your answers.

  3. Coral says:

    I’ve never understood what I’m supposed to do with these “award nominations,” so I, too, will answer here to let you know that I appreciate your thinking of me.
    :) Coral

    What made you start blogging?–Always was someone who liked “words” and felt “quieted” by all around me in my life. I could not keep a diary because there was nothing secret allowed at home and I got into trouble when my mother found it and read it. Later on, my privacy was violated again by a friend. I decided that I would blog to 1.) Find my “voice,” and 2.) Tell the whole world my secrets so they don’t have to skulk around looking for them! ;)

    Favourite food?–Dungeness crab boiled in salt water. I could two whole crab by myself easily. LOVE them and reminds me of pulling up the crab pots with my uncle when I was a little girl. YUM!

    Favourite pastime?–Talking to people in coffee shops or taking in a show at a community theatre.

    What has been your favourite destination you ever visited?–That’s a tough one, because I find things to do that are fabulous wherever I am. One of my favorites was Scotland. I much preferred the smaller towns and cities to the larger.

    What is the one destination you still long to explore?–There are two: Holland and India

    What is the one thing that you look back on and wish you had done a little differently?–I wish that I had felt free enough to do what I really wanted to do. If I could go back to 18, instead of joining the military in 1973, I would have become a cultural anthropologist and gone to far away lands.

    Complete the sentence, ‘If today were my last day I would…’–Gather up all my family and friends, rent a huge room, and treat them to the best dinner, have a band, and make sure they all had a great time. We would laugh, sing, reminisce, hug, etc. It would be a celebration party the day before I passed, with the distinct “rule” that they couldn’t have a memorial celebration later because it would be without me.

    What is the one thing that always makes you smile no matter what?–Watching puppies or kittens play.

    Do you have any goals you want to achieve this year?–I want to get through this year leaving fear behind.

    What is the one habit that you sometimes wish you never had?–I allow others’ opinions of me to make me question myself. I consider this a habit nowadays. I also wish that I would have stopped biting my fingernails much earlier in life. I was a naitbiter for 50+ years. It’s been 3 years since stopping that disgusting habit.

    Tell me something that you love about yourself.–I love that I am able to make most anything an adventure. I try to see the fun in all things.

  4. Coral says:

    I also want you to know that it prompted me to write this at: http://www.bubblews.com/news/581352-what-if-today-were-your-last-day where I mentioned you. :) Thank you for the inspiration!

  5. settoncrew says:

    I read your ‘Why I started writing online’ post and was like, wow, I asked that question and it got answered before the rest :).

    The only crab I have ever eaten is in sushi – does that count?

    I would also love to visit India one day. I have yet to leave South Africa.

    I love your last day post!

    Three years is a long time, well done.

    Thanks for playing along – loved learning more about you :)

Leave a Reply

