#Awesome Day #1: Wonderful Weekends

Although this weekend was extremely busy, it was also wonderful. By last night, we were all exhausted and tucked into bed by 7pm – the boys fell asleep almost instantly, this meant I had quite some time to read up on all the scripture references given over the weekend and then finish book two of the trilogy I am busy with. Colleen Hoover is a great author and it is amazing how real the books can become… I almost started crying at one point when I thought that the story was taking a turn for the worse!

Guess I should give a summary of the awesome :)

Friday night, Saturday & Sunday afternoon I had ‘Unshackle Time’ training at the Church – left feeling empowered and equipped to manage my time better. It is going to take practise but at least I have tools for the road ahead. There were a lot of things that were said that hit home, almost like they were talking only to me – it was amazing.

Saturday morning I had to get to the shops to get Jason & Grant some new takkies (one’s without laces, and one’s that were different from each other) and then I bumped into a friend which lead to an unplanned coffee together – oh I love spur of the moment things that make me happy. Then we met Mom for lunch at Anderson’s where the boys could play and we could chat. I think Mom needed to chat and get thing’s off her chest.

Sunday morning we went to Church – what an incredible morning spent in worship. What an amazing message on prayer, preached by Penny. What an honour to have hands laid on me and to be prayed for by two women that I absolutely adore.  After Church we headed off to visit Laura, Gia and Luca. Luca and Dylan have been best buddies since they were 17 months and with going to different schools now they hardly get to see one another so they had a blast playing. Really need to plan to get them together more often.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love GOOD weekends!!
    Have a happy week
    x

  2. settoncrew says:

    Thanks so much Bailey x

  3. Paula Kaye says:

    I am happy for your Happy weekend. Hope you have a wonderful week

    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

