#Awesome Day #5: Gratitude

So often we go through life and we forget to be grateful for what we have, for our friends, for our family, for the roof over our heads – for the small things that we take for granted. Over the past year there have been so many things in my life that have reminded me to be grateful. To sit down at the end of each day and give thanks for all that I have and not moan about what I don’t have. There is a saying that goes something like this “Some people’s only wish is for the things you already have”.

I leave you with this:

Gratitude

Have a day filled with gratitude x

5 Comments Add yours

    1. settoncrew says:

      Thanks for stopping by :)

  1. Paula Kaye says:

    THank you for sharing this. I needed it right now at this time of my life!

    http://paulasplace-paula.blogspot.com/

    1. settoncrew says:

      I am so glad Paula – I love it when someone get’s something from my blog. It is so hard to remain grateful when things are tough.

Leave a Reply

