#Awesome Day #13: Kooksie

Yes, yes… I only blogged about her a few days ago over here but the women is pure genius, so bear with me…

About two weeks ago Kooks said that we were doing something on Wednesday 19 June. No further details were given. Enter excitement. So, dinner and baby sitters arranged and then the wait. On Tuesday I got a call from her to let me know that it would be a good idea to shave as while it is winter, shorts might need to be worn once we arrived. Geesh, the confusion was almost too much to handle.

I felt like a little school kid waiting for Christmas and the day at work was long as I wished the time away so I could find out what on earth we were doing…

The one day I am in a rush and I get onto the highway and it was at a dead stand still, like seriously? You have to be kidding me. Spectator value drives me up the wall – it was a bumper bashing, no blood and guts, and yet people slow right down to get a look. I would like to say this to spectators – ‘Imagine that were you? How would you feel as people slowed to peer at what was happening?’ Move along people, if someone has already stopped to help, just move along. And moving along… I finally got to Dylan’s school to fetch him at 17:15, mad rush to get home to fetch Kooks and enter more traffic – oh boy!

Eventually I see the Indaba Hotel up ahead and Kooks announces that I need to turn into there – I clicked instantly – we were going for a massage – yes please – and enter excited screeches. I think Kooks was quite surprised that I knew what was going on as soon as she mentioned Indaba, she thought that the fact that it was a hotel would mask the real reason but I just knew there wouldn’t be another reason. I think *know* that the manager and hostess thought I was mad as I danced and announced our arrival – they were great, welcoming and danced along with me – what an awesome welcome!

And the night went a little something like this:

Kooks Spa NightWhat fun we had. Was just what I needed. Thanks my honey-bunchness ;) X

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Mich says:

    wow, she is amazing xxx you ladies are wonderful. im glad you had a good time <3 you deserve it, both of you

  2. settoncrew says:

    Thanks Mich – you right, she is amazing! Truly blessed!

  3. Kookisie says:

    Thanx my snuggle-bum! You too are AWESOME :) xx

    1. settoncrew says:

      Awwww thanks my honey-bunchness XxX

  4. cupcakemummy says:

    now that there is a friend.
    glad you had a great night, you so deserve it!

    1. settoncrew says:

      One of the many reasons I have kept her around for 21 years – haha!
      Thanks lovely lady x

      1. cupcakemummy says:

        it’s a brilliant reason :P

Leave a Reply

