#Awesome Day #27: Despicable Me 2

despicable-me-2-still04images1

On Sunday we got invited treated to go watch Despicable Me 2 in 3D – the boys were super excited having watched the first movie only two weeks ago.

Over all they enjoyed the movie and even caught onto some of the humour – I love that their sense of humour is developing a little more these days. While most of the movie is geared towards adults, the animation and constant ‘action’ keeps the kids hooked.

The added bonus of going with friends that speak Spanish was that when Eduardo200px-Imagee2 ‘politely’ greets Gru, we learnt that he actually said ‘egghead’ – haha. It is actually the first time I have ever been to movies in a big group and I must say that I rather enjoyed it :). The group and the movie. Just saying.

Thanks to the wonderful soul that made our night of 3D awesomeness possible.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. cupcakemummy says:

    Loved when gru dressed as a princess fairy lol.
    My fave was def that his undercover was a cupcake shop!!!
    I want a cupcake shop…

  2. Fun! I can’t wait to see this movie! My husband and I watched the first one again the other day. :)

    Stopping by on the A-Z Road Trip!

Leave a Reply

