Admist the struggle

Right now, admist the struggle of life and motherhood, I actually feel so blessed and grateful for the friends and family that I have surrounding me. Yesterday I was chatting to a friend and it touched my heart so deep that she took time out of her night to sms and ‘check-in’ – meant so much to me lady, you have no idea. The kindness and caring that I have around me lifts me up on days that are so dark and scary.

I am learning (slowly) to weed out the negative in my life, the added stress that I don’t need, the people who hurt me. It is so hard, but I know that it will be rewarding and one day I will look back on this time and be grateful for the experience and all it taught me. I know that this is a season and it will pass but it doesn’t make the right now any easier. Or perhaps it does, but in the smallest way.

Last night I had dinner with Vikki and Werner – they are on the Eldership at my Church. They explained to me that as an Eldership (there are five couples) they have decided to split the Church between them, basically each couple will help certain families – with support through challenges, guidance and general ‘getting-to-know-you’ stuff. We chatted about where to from here and I have my work cut out for me. I love this whole accountability thing I am learning, as I said last night,  it helps me so much as sometimes we become so overwhelmed and busy in life that we don’t realise months and months pass before we  actually action anything.

So, I ask you this, if you are a believer, please pray for me. Pray that God will guide me and give me wisdom into the decisions that I need to make. Pray that He will open and close the doors that are in His will for my life, and the lives of my children. And if you are not a believer, please keep us in your thoughts and send some positive vibes our way as I face some big decisions. Much appreciated and thanks in advance.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cupcakemummy says:

    i might not be a church person but you know you’re in my thoughts and “prayers” xxx

  2. adventures says:

    I will remember you in my prayers and check back in with you to see how you are :-)

Leave a Reply

