Just a brief update

I feel like while I am on this journey to being free of depression, blogging needs to take a back seat. I need to rest and focus on finding joy, rather than blog, I need to focus on the word of God, rather than my own words.

I can tell you this, today is Day 14 and WOW! I feel lighter than I have in a long time. I am also finding that as I find the joy there is transformation in my relationship with the boys. I am finding that I have more patience and tolerance – not only within my family but in the world. I can literally feel the fruits of the spirit (Galations 5:22) coming to life as I face each day with this new-found joy within. While I have had an immense love for the word of God since I first came to Christ, I am finding that I am more hungry than I have ever been, I can get lost in the Bible for hours without even realising it. I am cross referencing, highlighting, making notes and just trying to absorb as much as I can in the process.

Isn’t it amazing how we come across things by accident and those things can set us free? I have been battling a lot with depression for the last while and then my sister posted a link to a blog post she enjoyed and I decided to have a read. While on the blog site, I noticed the ’21 Days to Beat Depression’. It was in that moment that I decided I would give it a go, boy am I glad that I did – because this freedom thing is amazing!

Short and sweet. Life is great. Joy is amazing.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mare says:

    Hello! I’m popping in from the A-Z challenge in April! Yes, I’m late. I saved links I didn’t get to, so I could check them out later. I’ve looked at several of your posts and can relate to raising kids and the challenges of that. I also love to find other believers in the “blogosphere”! I’m going to follow you, b/c of all the blogs out there…yours is the first one that caught my eye in an hour of looking at them! come visit me, if you’d like. :-)
    from The Dugout

  2. settoncrew says:

    Hi Mare – thanks for stopping by and commenting :)
    I had a look at your blog and subscribed now too. Take care.

Leave a Reply

