Scripture & A Church Visit

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” ~~ Joshua 1:9 ~~

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” ~~ Deuteronomy 31:6 ~~

I keep getting (or reading) the above scriptures wherever I turn to. Right now, in life, I am facing some pretty big decisions. I have handed them over to God entirely and I pray for His will for my life, and the life of my boys. These scriptures remind me that wherever I go, Jesus is within. Whatever I do I want to bring glory to my Lord and Saviour. I want to obey Him.

I listen to people’s advise and wisdom as they carry knowledge, and concern. Ultimately I take it to God and I trust for His love and guidance. He knows my heart, He knows the plans He has for my life – and I trust in that and in Him will all my heart and soul. How could I not when I look over the past year since accepting Him as my King of kings, Lord of lords?

In other news: Yesterday we (the boys and I) visited a Church in our home radius. It is a small and intimate Church (about 30 people) and I felt welcome and at home, mostly because of the presence of God – oh He was there in power. I love seeing the work of God outside of my normal environment. I loved meeting new people too. The head Elder couple at my regular Church is Bruce and Myra McAlpine… imagine my surprise when this little Church announced the guest preacher as ‘Gregg McAlpine’ – Bruce’s brother. Was so awesome to hear him preach and what a message he brought. I actually really enjoyed connecting with new people and growing friendship and fellowship ‘out of the norm’. We will definitely make a visit to this little Church again – the kids absolutely loved it and came home singing, ‘Jesus you’re my super hero’ complete with actions – they really had so much fun!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. journeyofjoy says:

    “Jesus you’re my super hero’ complete with actions” … love that! Good for you, I hope you will keep going… it’s so worth it!

  2. settoncrew says:

    Worth every second indeed :)

Leave a Reply

