KZN… we coming for you :)

I know that wishing time away is not a great thing as living in the moment is what life should be about. We need to treasure each moment and live for the now – no one knows what the next hour holds, let alone next week.

That being said… is it 20 September yet? HaaHaa. From 20 – 24 September we will be heading to Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal and I simply cannot wait. I cannot wait for the boys to enjoy the freedom of the beach and wide open spaces. I cannot wait to see my dear friends, Bon-Bon and Ralf-ie. I cannot wait to have time together as a family, out of the hustle and bustle. I cannot wait to *hopefully* sleep in and laze around for a least one of the days. The boys are at a great age to go away with now, they are more independent and I think that they are going to love the beach and the excitement that a holiday holds.

Truth is I cannot really afford to go on holiday right now but an even bigger truth is that I really need the time away – so I am biting the bullet and just doing it. We will not be going away in December so this will count as our annual getaway. You only live once, right?

Roll on September 20th – we are ready for you Umhlanga.

P.S Here is a picture from the Spring Dance I went to two weeks ago :)

Spring Dance WP

4 Comments Add yours

  1. journeyofjoy says:

    Good for you, have fun! “Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal” what language is that? (smile)

    1. Its a Zulu name for a place in South Africa Marlene hee hee :D
      I’ll be in Shelly Beach the same time you’re in Umhlanga. Havent been to Umhlanga for ages, let me know if its still as awesome :)

      1. journeyofjoy says:

        How cool is that!! Thanks for helping a sista out Cadz. You guys enjoy the beach. So happy for you…

  2. settoncrew says:

    I have never been to Umhlanga so won’t have a comparison :) will poast photos of the holiday though when we are back. I hope that you have an amazing time in Shelly Beach.

    Thanks for stopping by both of you lovely ladies of Christ!

Leave a Reply

