Victory Weekend

This weekend we had Victory Weekend at Church – experiencing Victory – Walking in freedom and victory. I first attended this in February this year. This time was a little different as I was asked to speak on the topic of ‘Transformation’. Now if you know me you’ll know that public speaking is not my thing… at all. While I can be quite outspoken in a small group, standing up in front of lots of people scares me, a lot. But I believe that God wants us to speak about our journey and share testimony of His goodness.. and so I agreed. Aside from the freedom and breakthrough that comes from attending such a weekend I love the fact that each topic has a different speaker, each so different from the next. Each with such powerful testimony that leaves you feeling so inspired in His Kingdom.

Nervous was an understatement as to how I was feeling. I felt so anxious about speaking but I know that this was an attack from the enemy (in my personal feeling) so that I would not share the goodness of the gospel. The enemy doesn’t want to see people being set free and walking in victory and this is what the whole weekend was about.

I was supposed to speak for 30 minutes but with the nerves rattling I think I only managed about 15-20 minutes. It was ok though, short and sweet and I definitely shared everything I had planned. Transformation is something I have experienced drastically over the last year and three months so it was easy to put the talk together and share personal testimony of transformation in my life and the lives of my boys. This weekend made me reflect a lot on life before Christ. It reminded me of where I have been versus where I am now and all I kept thinking was, ‘How did I do this thing called life without Christ at my side?’ I have been transformed, healed and renewed in so many areas of my life – it is amazing! I might just post my notes up here for you to read, if you would be interested.

While I am definitely on a more stable path right now I am nowhere near where I want to be. I want to continue to grow in His Kingdom and into His image every single day, for the rest of my life.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kerryan Andrews says:

    I’m so proud of you x

Leave a Reply

